Welcome to my world

If you are having an average day, welcome to my world. Instead of writing an all important english essay due in two days time in preparation for my exam in eleven days, I have spent my day on Twitter, Facebook, Google and now WordPress. So, if you happen to be like me and feel as though you did not actually accomplish anything you had planned to, join the club! There is only one thing you need to realise. YOU ARE HUMAN!

As a human being, I feel inclined to live each day as though it was my last, even if this means I have more regrets. After all, it is the mistakes we make that make us less likely to make the same mistake again. I may write my essay tonight. Or tomorrow. Who am I kidding? As long as the internet continues to exist, my essay may never be written.

Anyway, the moral of this blog is that the internet offers more entertainment than you get from writing an essay. Not really. Something new that I have learned today is that procrastination is the thief of time. Although I may not learn from this statement any time soon, I hope you do.

An  unknown author once stated “Someday is not a day of the week.” This quote is very true.

Life is about having fun. Never forget that.

— Livy

P.S. I hope my english teacher does not read this blog.

One comment

  1. Mr WordPress · October 29, 2011

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

