90’s Boybands

Certain scents, sounds and people evoke feelings of nostalgia. 90’s boy bands bring me back to the days of my childhood, in the good ole’ 90’s.

If you got the feelin’ jump up to the ceiling

I’ll be getting down tonight

One if you’re gone and two if you want it

And three cause’ everything’s alright

‘Got the Feelin” by Five.

I grew up with the cheesy ballads and pop songs of Backstreet Boys, N Sync, Five, Westlife and Blue.

Boy bands bring me back to my childhood in the early 1990’s.

4001295053_e78f51aaaa_b

They bring me back to the days where double denim was an acceptable fashion choice. I mean, Britney Spears and JT rocked it.

Computers came in one size only, fricken massive. In this pre-internet era, computers were used by children for Paint and playing CD Roms.

I wore my white Spice Girls t-shirt everyday until it became gray.

I would dance around my room to the songs of Boy Bands blasting through my chunky but portable stereo.

1474648984_f292942084_m

So I say a little prayer

And hope my dreams will take me there

Where the skies are blue to see you once again

My love

‘My Love’ by Westlife

Much of my childhood memories have been lost on me, since elapsing time has made me forget. But for as long as they reminisce about my childhood memories, I will continue to play 90’s Boy Band music.

Leave a Reply

