How to Thrift Shop

Insert Macklemore and Ryan Lewis – Thrift Shop here

Yesterday, I paid $62 for six shirts. Here is how I did it:

Step 1: Find a store that sells cheap second hand clothing in good condition.

Step 2: Find the men’s section of the store.

Step 3: Don’t look back.

Men's selection

Men’s selection of shirts.

These tips depend on what clothes you are looking for. Since I was looking for plaid and sporty shirts, I found more success in the mens’ section.

Starting off in the ladies section, I quickly discovered that it was filled with out-of-fashion (I mean, by a good decade) and clothes I would like had I been thirty years older.

On the other hand, I know where to go if I want a lovely wedding dress for $25.00. It could quite charming if you dig floor length wedding dresses with large, puffy sleeves. It quite possibly was made around the time I was born, over 20 years ago. Some things do not get better with age.

I walked out of the store after an hour with three plaid shirts, a basketball singlet, a rugby jersey and a jacket. It was a good haul.

Leave a Reply

