I Like To Sweat

Sweating is good… when working out.

Some people believe that ‘sweat is your body fat crying.’ I agree with them but I prefer my own motto:

Sweat is your body glistening

This is not in an Edward Cullen-esk way, of course. Sweating, unlike Twilight, is tolerable. To call someone a vampire from Twilight would be a harsh insult. I am not calling people vampires but diamonds.

Getting back to my point – although sweat is gross, it’s evidence that I have pushed my body physically and will be rewarded by doing so. I believe that if I complete a workout without sweating, then I have not worked hard enough.

Source: Flickr

Source: Flickr

One comment

  1. ibdunn · February 11, 2015

    Sounds like the motto then would be to have ‘diamond work outs’ ! I agree – you don’t really feel like you’ve worked out without at least a little sweat. Sweat seems like proof we’ve pushed ourselves.

Leave a Reply

