DIY Vision Board

Also known as dream boards, these posters are great for inspiration and motivation.

My vision board was inspired by places I want to travel to in the future, such as America, England and Italy. I made it in anticipation of the many late nights I will spend this year putting last-minute touches on university assignments. Often during these late night/early mornings when I am a delirious state, I go to a bad place and question why I am at university and how I even was let in.

This poster will remind me that my admission into university was (probably) not a mistake. Also, to avoid these moments from happening in future, I should STOP leaving assignments to the last-minute.

What you will need:

– Scissors

– A glue stick

– Paper

– Magazines

– Sellotape

Here’s how to make a vision board in 3 easy steps:

Step 1. Cellotape four A4 pieces of paper together

Step 1. Sellotape four A4 pieces of paper together

Step 2. Start cutting out any words and images that stand out to you

Step 2. Start cutting out any words and images that stand out to you

Step 3. Either plan where everything will go and stick down or glue as you go. Here is my finished product.

Step 3. Glue each picture down as you go. Here is my finished product.

This project took me two hours to complete. It would have taken far less time had I not re-read each magazine as I flipped through them collecting cut-outs.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

